Thought for the DAY

by DEE

Real Truth

Real Truth

Amazing Blazing hoping it's not you.



I will not spoon feed you, but give you as much as I can while I can.




Monday: 9-23-2013 Today is the first day to start your new life, get excited!


Sunday: 9-22-2013 A smile is free, give it to others generously.

Saturday: 9-21-2013 You're not living to get old or to build a better, bigger..., you're living to die and that is for sure, so live that way. Playing games with Food Stamps

Friday: 9-20-2013 God's three requests of his children: Do the best you can, where you are, with what you have, now.

Thursday: 9-19-2013 It is a shame to have a sharp mind and act like a nitwit!

Wednesday: 9-18-2013 Fake people are like window sheers, you can see right through them.

Tuesday: 9-17-2013 Think of others before you speak, what may be funny to you, maybe hurtful to someone else.


Monday: 9-16-2013 Get out and see the world; traveling is learning.

Sunday: 9-15-2013 Being full of pride, keeps you from obtaining wisdom.

Saturday: 9-14-2013 Change the things that you have the power to change; everything else is someone else's charge.

Friday: 9-13-2013 A fool talks all the time with no thought to what is being said; a wise man listens intently and speaks briefly and wisely.

Thursday: 9-12-2013 If you don't have a solution, then you don't have a problem.

Wednesday: 9-11-2013 Love is demonstrated by action, not reaction (making empty promises)and feelings (emotions).

Tuesday: 9-10-2013 Do not judge a person for what they've done and or are doing but praise them for striving to do better.

Monday: 9-09-2013 Stop. Slow your pace and take time to think. You are not a robot, use your brain.

Sunday: 9-08-2013 Every morning when you wake up, you are given another opportunity to do good.

Saturday: 9-07-2013 Think, act and perform the way you want to be in life, not where you currently are in life.

Friday: 9-06-2013 "Youth is wasted on the young." Not True, some old never stop acting like children.

Thursday: 9-05-2013 The "why" is to inspire action, but the real strength of a movement comes when the "why" is substantively supported by "who", "what", "When", "where" and "how".

Wednesday: 9-04-2013 The BEST leaders inspire not for themselves but for others.

Tuesday: 9-03-2013 What you do proves what you believe.

Monday: 9-02-2013 If you don't know why you do what you do how can you expect anyone to buy it?

Sunday: 9-01-2013 Do business with people who believe what you believe, not who need what you have.

Saturday: 8-31-2013 People don't buy what you do they buy why you do it.

Friday: 8-30-2013 Think and act the same way and that is different from everybody else.

Thursday: 8-29-2013 Think of your enemy as someone who has helped you to grow.

Wednesday: 8-28-2013 You Are Your Environment

Your thinking is a product of the environment you create.


Tuesday: 8-27-2013 Improving the World

Where does improving the world start? Improving the world starts at home with YOU.


Monday: 8-26-2013 Improve the World
How many people does it take to improve the world?


Sunday: 8-25-2013 Enjoy the Simple Things in Life

Take time to view the blue sky and white clouds, you will be surprised at how rejuvenating they are.



Saturday: 8-24-2013 Stop Looking for More

If you stop and look around, you will find all the resources you need... use what you already have.


Friday: 8-23-2013 Let Go...Just Flow

Let go of all the past hurt, fear and regret; it's time to flow with the love and peace within.


Thursday: 8-22-2013 Empty Promises

Reframe from making empty promises because they turn into lies.
Empty Promises

Wednesday: 8-21-2013 Don't Keep Making the Same Mistakes

When you finally wake up then do better.


Tuesday: 8-20-2013 Speak Up...Speak Out

Sitting silently on the sidelines is detrimental to all aspects of your life.
Afraid to Speak Up


Monday: 8-19-2013 ...Embrace Your Own Dreams
Fulfilling someone elses dream will not bring you happiness. Dream Deferred



Sunday: 8-18-2013 Plan with Flexibility
A good planner includes flexibility in their plans. Flexibility keeps life interesting and dull moments at a minimum.



Saturday: 8-17-2013 Smiles Are Healing Power

Your smile not only helps someone else have a better day, it helps you ward off ugly. Keep Smiling


Friday: 8-16-2013 A Thought for TODAY

A thought for "today" is a "plan" for tomorrow.



Thursday: 8-15-2013 Still Waters Do Run Deep

Be careful not to take a kind, happy and generous person seriously. They may surprise you!


Wednesday: 8-14-2013
FOCUS


"Focus" is the key to reaching your dreams. Avoid distractions.



Tuesday: 8-13-2013
Beware of Joy Killers


Joy killers are people who never have anything good to say about anything or anybody. They take pleasure in putting a damper on everything that is positive.


Monday: 8-12-2013 A Good Story

No matter how good the story sounds, the truth embellished is a "lie".



Sunday: 8-11-2013 A Thin Line Between Helpful Honesty and Brutal Honesty

We all say we want to be told the truth, but do we really? Being told truth that is helpful will be received as positive correction. Truth delivered in an "in your face" manner is received as rudeness and no one benefits.



Saturday: 8-10-2013 An Open Invitation to Ride Anytime

If you walk around with a saddle(super sensitive, submissive, passive, or fearful) on your back, you are offering invitations to people to ride at your expense.



Friday: 8-9-2013 Smiling Faces...Friend or Enemy?

A stranger who is honest and shows his/her dislike for you openly is better than a “friend” who is a liar and puts you down secretly to others. Where there is smoke, smiling faces, there is fire…backstabbers!!!



Thursday: 8-8-2013 Patience is Bitter But its Fruits are SWEET

We all want what we want when we want it but that's not how life works. Our dreams come true in stages and at the very point of our lives when we are ready to receive it. So keep moving forward with patience...the fruit will be sweet and juicy!



Wednesday: 8-7-2013 Giving in Relationships

True relationships are based on give and give from both parties. Not who gives and who takes or my give is more or less than your give. The best relationships are built when no one is measuring and everyone is focused on making good and exciting things happen!


Tuesday: 8-6-2013 Love Yourself

Everybody wants to be loved, but it is hard for someone else to love you if you don't love yourself. You must first look in the mirror, like and love the person looking back at you before you can expect another to love you. Loving Yourself


Monday: 8-5-2013 Control in Your Life

You must be disciplined in order to be in control of your life. You must decipher between what is good and what is bad for you. The meaning in life is not what you keep but what you let go. Discipline



Sunday: 8-4-2013 STOP PONTIFICATING ... NOBODY'S LISTENING

When you rant and rave about something continuously, nobody is listening. It could be a very good point, but your delivery is obnoxious and the listeners shut you out. When this happens, it's time to prove your point through actions and not words. Listening???


Saturday: 8-3-2013 YOUR LIGHT

Only you can make your inner light shine.

Your inner light shows others the way. If your wick (attitude) is almost burned out, change it immediately, someone's life is depending on the brightness of your light. Your light magnetizes your audience

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to (((YIV))) Real Discussion Real People.

YOUR inner voice

Right here, Right now.

BLOGGING for A Better WORLD!

What do like minded-people have in common?

More Articles...

Losing a best friend 
Wow! First of all my condolences for your lost! Death is uncontrollable. Some are chosen first and some are chosen at a later or different time! We all …

my testimony on how i got my husband back and kids  
Hello everyone i want to share a live testimony on how Dr Osimen was able to bring my husband back to me, myself and my husband were on a serious breakup, …

White girls ignoring white guys and throwing themselves at Mexican American guys 
I'm a white guy in fresno can and all I see is white girls running to Mexican American guys. They refuse to even consider a date with me a good looking …

Beautiful tribute  Not rated yet
Dee, you said it so poignantly with such deep feeling. I hope that when my time comes, someone will be so caring of me. May she rest in peace and may …

How prepared are you?re you prepared Not rated yet
The people that are involved in a relationship will some day plan and prepare for their special day with much time,effort, decision making and a whole …

who is making the white women for u Not rated yet
haters here. clearly.

is that a knock-out? Not rated yet
I thought that rose would be dead by now, great job

Thank you for sharing Not rated yet
Our history is so violent and distorted and all we want to know is both sides of the story. Recognize, confess, know...thanks for sharing

you go girl... Not rated yet
beautiful, somebody is expecting a bountiful harvest, like that huge lobster! Enjoy

Love Leggings Not rated yet
People talk about the shit you do ruining their kids, but you never hear about the things they do ruining yours. Who's ruining who? A heart for leggings, …

When you think you escaped Not rated yet
Can't sleep, stress, can't be satisfied and more stress. A chain, lock, wrench, telephone how can they help you? One day you come to realize for …

Cosby's infidelity Not rated yet
Cosby has long been dogged by accusations of infidelity. As Cosby joined the ranks of other famous infidels like Bill Clinton, Jesse Jackson, Willie …

Cosby's response Not rated yet
Bill Cosby will not dignify "decade-old, discredited" claims of sexual abuse with a response, his attorney said Sunday, the first comment from the famed …

Something Better for Something Worse Not rated yet
Is Mr. Cosby a good example of this?

NOTHING like TRN was announced - PURE LIE Not rated yet
It is very strange people spreading BS instead of facts. They were screaming all over the internet that March 17 will be announcement of TRN and prices …

Click here to write your own.